New Board of Directors for 2017-2019

September 23, 2017 at 6:00 PM

Following the NQLC Ward Elections on Saturday 23 September I wish to extend my congratulations to our re-elected Directors and the new Directors Elect, scheduled to assume office for a two year term following the NQLC’s Annual General Meeting on Saturday the 18th of November 2017.

I am pleased to announce that the Directors Elect are Mr Arthur Clumpoint, who replaces Mr Phil Rist in the Tully/Palm Island Ward; and Mr Alwyn Lyall, taking over from Ms Annette Hooligan in the Mt Garnet Ward.

I wish to offer my sincere thanks to outgoing Directors, Mr Rist, Ms Annette Hooligan, Mr Errol Neal and Ms Vana O’Shane for their hard work and dedication to the North Queensland Land Council.

I also offer my warm congratulations to the existing Directors who were re-elected: Ms Kaylene Malthouse and Ms Tracey Heenan in the Tablelands Ward, Mr Garry Mooney in the Mackay/Proserpine Ward, Mr Terry O’Shane in the Cairns Ward, Ms Angie Akee in the Townsville/Ayr Ward; Ms Patricia Dallachy in the Charters Towers/Hughenden Ward; and Mr Victor Maund in the Innisfail Ward.

Not all Directors positions were filled, with vacancies remaining at Yarrabah and Cairns, which the Board will be looking to fill as casual vacancies in the near future.

I look forward to continuing a close and cooperative relationship with the new Board, post the 18 November AGM.

Steve Ducksbury
Chief Executive Officer