New Board of Directors for North Queensland Land Council

September 18, 2015 at 6:30 PM

Following the successful NQLC Ward Elections on Friday 18 September I wish to extend my congratulations to our re-elected Directors and the new Directors Elect, scheduled to assume office for a two year term following the NQLC’s Annual General Meeting on the 17th of October 2015.

I am pleased to announce that the Directors Elect are Mr Les Murgha, who replaces Ms Prunella Harris in the Yarrabah Ward; Mr Victor Maund, taking over from Mr Henry Epong Snr in the Innisfail Ward; and Mr Terry O’Shane and Ms Vana O’Shane, who take over from Mr Colin Enoch in the Cairns Ward.

I wish to offer my sincere thanks to Ms Harris, Mr Epong and Mr Enoch for their hard work and dedication to the North Queensland Land Council.

All other existing Directors were re-elected in the remaining Wards and I also offer them my warm congratulations. I look forward to continuing a close and co-operative relationship with the new Board, post the AGM.


Steve Ducksbury
Chief Executive Officer